Hey guys,


 
 N.B why can’t these idiots spell?!

This shit makes me sick….I’m fed up of seeing stuff like this all over social media! 

Men should not be made to feel like crap because they can’t buy their girl a gift like in the picture…a relationship is not based on things that can be bought.cute-relationship-quotes-6.jpg

In my opinion, a relationship is based more on:

  1. Communication
  2. Honesty
  3. Trust
  4. Friendship
  5. Love

That picture is not #goals…I had a boyfriend in the past who gave me gifts and I thought “this is love” turns out it wasn’t and that he’d been cheating on me…so I’ve changed my view on love and relationships to what I appreciate now:

  1. Sending me morning and night texts
  2. Asking how my day was
  3. Taking an interest in my hobbies (even if he doesn’t have a clue what I’m talking about)
  4. Supporting me in everything I do
  5. Getting to know my friends
  6. Making me feel special

As i said in a previous post, happiness isn’t measured in material things. When you talk about your life in years to come, are you really going to sit there and say “He bought me a really nice pair of shoes once?” Or “He spent x amount on me” I highly doubt it.

I’ll tell stories about how he sent me flowers at work because we’d been together 5 years, or how I always know what mood he is in just by a text message or (and my favourite) how he always knows what to say to wind me up but by the end of it we’d fall about laughing.

Appreciate the little things they do that makes your relationship, yours. Appreciate their quirky ways and the way they make you feel special.

Tell me about your loved ones and what they do to make you happy 😁

And although Mr W won’t read this, I just wanna say I love you, lots and lots like jelly tots xx

 

