Hey Guys,

Let’s talk about one of my hobbies today – Kickboxing!

So I have always wanted to do Kickboxing – more so than any other martial art! Probably because it is not just about punching or kicking but a mix of the two.

Anyway, I started attending a local club just over a year ago and I tell you what, it was the best decision I ever made!

I love the intensity of the classes, the family feel of the club and how it doesn’t matter what ability you are, everyone is welcome! I have never been made to feel like I have to take part in anything I don’t want to do! Thanks to my Warrior Martial Arts Family!

http://www.warrior-martial-arts.com/

On a personal level, my fitness has improved, my flexibility has improved (although I am nowhere near able to do the splits!) and I have noticed a change in the way my body looks (mainly hips, bum and thighs – all good though!)

I haven’t got an impressive six pack (although definition is totally getting there!) and I still have tightness in my legs (mainly behind the knees, which isn’t that great when it comes to kicking 😦 ). I know that to achieve what I want to achieve, it is going to take hard work and dedication.

If anyone wants to try something, do it! Do it and see how far you can go. If it is a Martial Art you want to try, do it, do it and see how far you can actually push yourself. Test your limits and test them again!

We can do anything we want to do when we put our minds to it! So go out there and try something that you’ve always wanted to do. No matter what it is!

Just after my first grading
Just after my first grading
My Kickboxing Grading Certificates
My Kickboxing Grading Certificates

Love always

xx

 

