Hi Guys,

Now anyone who has pets, knows that they are great fun and become a member of your family.

Since I was about 4/5, we have always had cats in my house (and I can name all 8 of them!) We have had tabbies, all black, black and white and grey! They all have individual personalities (just like we do)

We currently have 3 tom cats who are the best of friends, they all come from different litters and entered our lives in different ways. I’m going to tell you all about them!

Ted (the tabby one) was a stray that we took in after he was in our garden for a few weeks (we did try to locate his owners but as he wasn’t chipped this was unsuccessful). Ted is like a mother to the other two boys and will wash them and wait outside until they have both come home. He is 5 years old and weighs 11lbs! He is the most placid cat I have ever met and just loves to curl up and relax.

Smudge (the grey one) is a tart! I picked him out the day he was born from my friend’s litter. He was the cutest little fluff ball. He doesn’t walk, he struts! Smudge is almost 3 years old and is game for a cuddle but it has to be on his terms! Once you start stroking him though, he doesn’t want you to stop and will dribble like crazy (and will shake his head until you are covered in cat dribble!)

Loki (the black and white one) is as mischievous as his name suggests. Loki was a rescue cat, he was 5 months old when we got him after his previous owners said he was too much of a handful (I think he was an only cat), since we’ve had him he has totally calmed our two others down and he is a real homely cat. He says hello when you walk into the room by softly meowing at you and purring.

We are adding a fourth edition to our family! A Maine Coon in February. He will be 3 months old when we get him and I can’t wait to see what his personality will bring to our family!

As always, let me know if you have any pets and what their personalities are like!

Love always xx

